FXOpen Invitational Series 4

From Liquipedia Starcraft 2 Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Overview   Invitational 1   Invitational 2   Invitational 3   Invitational 4   Invitational 5   Invitational 6    
FXOpen Invitational Series #4
FXOIS.png
League Information
Organizer: FXOdeL
Sponsor: FXOpen e-Sports
Game Version: Wings of Liberty Patch 1.3.4
Server: North America
Event Type: Online
Prize pool: $5,000
Start Date: 2011-06-11
End Date: 2011-07-01
Winners
Silver.png South Korea Ticon small.png TheStC
Bronze.png South Korea Ticon small.png GuMiho
Copper.png China Zicon small.png XiGua
Player Breakdown
Number of Players: 16
Picon small.png 5   Ticon small.png 8   Zicon small.png 3   
Maps
Xel'Naga Caverns • The Shattered Temple • Tal'Darim Altar • Metalopolis • Terminus RE
Chronology
 Series 3 Series 3Series 5 Series 5 
:The fourth event in a series of invitational events, with an increased prizepool to celebrate 6 months of FXO.

About FXOpen Invitational Series #4[edit]

FXOpen e-Sports celebrates 6 months in the StarCraft II scene with an even bigger version of the FXOpen Invitational Series featuring top players worldwide and a $5000 prizepool. While the main event on the 1st of July will feature 16 players there will be three 32 player invitational qualifiers from the NA, EU and KR servers. In these qualifiers 32 of the best players from that region will play in a single-elimination tournament with live coverage. The top four players from each of the three qualifiers will join 4 direct invites to compete for the grand prize in a 16-player double-elimination tournament.

FXOpen is a forex trading company seeking to get more involved in the game they are passionate about - StarCraft 2. FXOpen currently sponsors MMA, drift car series and various other sporting events.

Prize Pool[edit]

The total prizepool is $5000.

Place
Prize
ID
Team
1st
$2000 South Korea Ticon small.png MarineKing Primelogo std.png Prime
2nd
$1000 South Korea Ticon small.png TheStC OGslogo std.png Old Generations
3rd
$600 South Korea Ticon small.png GuMiho FOulogo std.png For Our Utopia
4th
$300 China Zicon small.png XiGua IGlogo std.png Invictus Gaming

Casters[edit]

Format[edit]

Finals[edit]

16 player Double-elimination tournament. Four players will be directly invited, Twelve players will qualify from three regional qualifiers.

Qualifiers[edit]

32 invited players in a Single-elimination tournament. Top Four players qualify to the Finals. Best of Three for every round.

Players[edit]

Twelve players qualify, Four are invited.

European Qualifiers (4)
Qualifier
Winner
Score
Runner Up
Bracket
American Qualifiers (4)
Qualifier
Winner
Score
Runner Up
Bracket
Korean Qualifiers (4)
Qualifier
Winner
Score
Runner Up
Bracket
Invites (4)
Taiwan Zicon small.png Sen South Korea Ticon small.png MarineKing USA Zicon small.png IdrA China Picon small.png xiaOt

Schedule[edit]

Qualifiers[edit]

Qualifier Date Time Thread
European Qualifier 11th June 2011 Sun 24:00 KST Sat 17:00 CEST Sat 10:00 CST Sat 11:00 EST Link
American Qualifier 18th June 2011 Sun 09:00 KST Sun 02:00 CEST Sat 19:00 CST Sat 20:00 EST Link
Korean Qualifier 26th June 2011 Sun 18:00 KST Sun 11:00 CEST Sun 04:00 CST Sun 05:00 EST Link

Grand Final[edit]

2nd July 2011

  • Sun 08:00 KST
  • Sun 01:00 CEST
  • Sat 18:00 CST
  • Sat 19:00 EST

Results[edit]

Round of 16
 South Korea MarineKing
2
 USA Gatored
0
 Poland Nerchio
2
 Canada dde
0
 South Korea TheStC
0
 Sweden SjoW
2
 Sweden SaSe
2
 Sweden MorroW
0
 China xiaOt
2
 Mexico MajOr
1
 South Korea GuMiho
2
 Ukraine White-Ra
0
 China XiGua
0
 South Korea YongHwa
2
 USA ViBE
0
 South Korea GanZi
2
Quarterfinals
 South Korea MarineKing
2
 Poland Nerchio
0
 Sweden SjoW
2
 Sweden SaSe
0
 China xiaOt
1
 South Korea GuMiho
2
 South Korea YongHwa
2
 South Korea GanZi
1
Semifinals
 South Korea MarineKing
2
 Sweden SjoW
0
 South Korea GuMiho
2
 South Korea YongHwa
0
WB Finals • LB Finals
 South Korea MarineKing
3
 South Korea GuMiho
1
Loser's Round 1
 Ukraine White-Ra
2
 Mexico MajOr
0
 USA ViBE
1
 China XiGua
2
 Canada dde
2
 USA Gatored
1
 Sweden MorroW
1
 South Korea TheStC
2
Loser's Round 2
 Poland Nerchio
0
 Ukraine White-Ra
2
 Sweden SaSe
1
 China XiGua
2
 China xiaOt
1
 Canada dde
2
 South Korea GanZi
0
 South Korea TheStC
2
Loser's Round 3
 Ukraine White-Ra
0
 China XiGua
2
 Canada dde
0
 South Korea TheStC
2
Loser's Round 4
 South Korea YongHwa
0
 China XiGua
2
 Sweden SjoW
0
 South Korea TheStC
2
Loser's Semifinals
 China XiGua
0
 South Korea TheStC
2
Loser's Finals
 South Korea GuMiho
2
 South Korea TheStC
3
Grand Finals
 South Korea MarineKing
4
 South Korea TheStC
1

See also[edit]

External links[edit]

References[edit]


Personal tools